Signing off for Christmas

Click the picture for the recipe: Christmas Fruit and Nut Tiffin ring

Click the picture for the recipe: Christmas Fruit and Nut Tiffin ring

Hello my friends.

Looking back at my posts for 2013, you’d think I hadn’t done much, but behind the scenes I’ve had a great year, beginning with the publication on my book Clandestine Cake Club Cook Book in February and ending on a high with the biggest CCC Birthday Bash in early December. Even in the back ground I’ve been baking, sharing one or two recipes to boot. But not all, just in case I do another book 😉

I want to thank you all for reading my little posts throughout the year and hopefully during 2014 I will find something of interest to share with you.

I never make resolutions but I do think I need to manage my time a little more. Ensuring I take time out to de-stress ( of the fun kind) from time to time.

My Christmas Cake is fed and covered. A christmas Pudding is keeping safe in the fridge. I’m making a Festive Cointreau Cheesecake live on BBC Radio Leeds on Christmas Eve morning from my house. If there is any left, we’ll enjoy that later in the day.

For some people it will be a sad christmas, without loved ones for the first time this year. But I hope you find comfort and warmth with the people around you and start a New Year with Hope, Peace and the Tranquility you seek and deserve.

Merry Christmas/Feliz Navidad

Lynn Hill x

3 thoughts on “Signing off for Christmas

  1. Aye to that Lynn. Wishing you and all CCC members a very merry Christmas and a fulfilling 2014 – full of hope, joy and peace. Although I don’t ‘celebrate’ Christmas I do miss my mum who was taken away from me 26 years ago. My connection with her is very much through baking cakes and preparing food. So it’s been a great honour to have my first three recipes published in the CCC cookbook( one of which was originally hers). Thank you for that opportunity.

Leave a Reply

