Looking to the future

As the year draws to an end, many bloggers are looking to the past. Showing what they’ve done over the year. I thought about doing the same, but if you’ve been a regular reader of my blog (of which I thank you) you will already know what I’ve been up to. If not there is the archive section for you to paruse.
This brings me nicely on to the future and 2012, so here it is in a nut shell

January

February

  • 11th – Clandestine Cake Club Singles event in  Harrogate. I’m not single, everyone attending has to be though. I’m the organiser. The media are already interested in this event, so get yourself booked in if you want to be part of this fun filled cake party

March

  • A little TV appearance. My 15 mins of fame where I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Projects I’ll be working on during 2012

I will continue to support all those student journalists who contact me about The Secret Tea Room and the Clandestine Cake club because we were all students at some point in our lives, even at my age I’m still learning. I will also try and support the journalists who contact me looking for something new to write about even when they say their deadline is that day, or Friday or even NOW. Especially when they ask nicely.

What I will continue not to support are the generic emails from PR’s who don’t even know my name. Or make any reference to me or my blog in that same email.

It’s been a great year. As I may have said in the past, retirement is a blank canvas to be painted as we wish. I’m now on to my next canvas for 2012 and even 2013 has already begun with the CCC Charity Calendar.

I’ve met some really wonderful interesting people this year both at The Secret Tea Room and beyond. Many of whom are now well established friends.

So without further ado I’d like to wish you all and Happy New Year. And the only ‘more’ I wish for is ‘More of the Same’.

Lynn xx

8 thoughts on “Looking to the future

  1. Happy New Year to you too Lynn, I can’t believe how quickly your Secret Tea Room has grown!! A friend and I had the pleasure of attending and I can honestly say it was a wonderful experience. I met people from twitter I had only tweeted with and met you – the Queen of Cakes!!

  2. Dear Lynn
    I have been reading and enjoying your blog for some months now. You remind me how much pleasure there is to be had in baking and sharing the results. I’m not sure I have the courage to set up my own secret tea parties but you never know! Thank you for your inspiration!

  3. Pingback: Leeds today: wind, bins, holidays, canals, singing, dancing, trolleybus and Playful. | Beyond Guardian Leeds

Leave a Reply

