I don’t love Roses, I adore them

The recent winds have been very unkind to my garden roses. So this morning as the sun shone and the wind dropped I picked a few of the best.

The Petals may be a little weather beaten but the scent is still there. I planted them all a few years ago and the front garden will be awash with their scent. I hope that anyone who walks by will, for a second or two, enjoy the true essence of scented roses so often never found in a shop bought bouquet.

Charlotte

Abraham Darby

Gertrude Jekyll

Queen of Denmark

Crocus Rose

Eglantyne

Rosa Dioressence

Graham Thomas

Felicia

2 thoughts on “I don’t love Roses, I adore them

Leave a Reply

