Little Girls Tea party

I received a lovely request to host a very special Tea Party for a little girl aged two and a half. How could I resist.

I wasn’t short of ideas for the menu, as I’d previously watched Kirstie and Phil’s Perfect Christmas for a children’s Party. I immediately started creating a Snowman Pinata and some Icecream snowballs covered with White chocolate and sprinkles, to be served in a Clementine Ice bowl.

The pinata took 48 hours to completely dry, and before adding the Sweets and chocolates I made some suggested slits in the sides to aid with its destruction. It took a couple of attempts to break the Pinata with a rolling pin and finally, with the help of Dad, the Snowman made one last grasp at life and lost its head to reveal the chocolates within.

I wonder who had the most fun, me making the Pinata, Dad  being given the opportunity to bash the hell out of it, or the joy from the parents and host of seeing a little girl having so much fun.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

