Being a guest was a delight

I received an invitation from a young lady called Suzy, a friend and flat mate of my daughter, asking if I would like to attend her Charity Tea Party in aid of Cancer Research.

I jumped at the chance or being a guest for a change and yesterday I went. As I entered to room, the Andrew Sisters were playing on Spotify and the buffet tables were awash with delicious home baking.

Suzy had taken the day off work prior to the event, to ensure that all her baking was freshly prepared. And it showed. Everything was simply delicious.

And the crockery was the envy of The Secret Tea Room.

The Pesto and Roast Veg tartlets were some of the nicest I’ve tasted. They would give my Chorizo Tartlets a run for their money. I quizzed Suzy for the recipe and it will be on The Secret Tea Room Menu on a future event.

Urban Magpie was also there, selling her beautiful and original jewellery.

I don’t know how much was raised, but it was a great event. My only sorrow was that I couldn’t eat as much as I would have liked, due to the fact that I was attending another ‘Pop-Up’ event later that evening. But Suzy was kind enough to let me bring home a couple of slices of Cake to eat later.

Suzy was the perfect Hostess and if she ever wants to do Hen Parties, she has the ideal place for it in the Centre of town.

One thought on “Being a guest was a delight

Leave a Reply

